Video: Maestro Knows – Special Edition (Tim “LIVEWIRE” Shieff)

This episode right here has been in the works for a LONG time. Last week, completely unplanned I got to shoot Tim and his friend Jan while in London. Usually when I compile my episodes I’ll start cutting sequences together to a song and that’ll be that, done deal. Well, with this piece it went a little different. I cut selects and laid a song just for reference and it was so perfect that I didn’t imagine I would replace it until I played this Public Enemy over it. I take pride a lot of times in combining things that rarely would come together in another medium. When I watch this and listen to the lyrics it actually makes perfect sense and surprisingly brought tears to my eyes a few times. This lifestyle, these videos, the stories that I tell….sometimes the thought of it becomes mundane but the fight never does. Through being hassled, sterotyped, misunderstood, or whatever the struggle may be, the message remains loud, we are continuing to love the way we live and to live the way we love. There’s a lot of time, energy, and heart put into something that becomes great.

Leave a Reply

